School Term Dates 2020-2021

 

Autumn Term

Monday 7th September 2020 to Friday 18th December 2020

Half Term – 26th October 2020 to 30th October 2020

 

Spring Term

Tuesday 5th January 2021 to Thursday 1st April 2021

Half Term – 15th February 2021 to 19th February 2021

 

Summer Term

Tuesday 20th April 2021 to Friday 23rd July 2021

Half Term – 31st May 2021 to 7th June 2021 inclusive

 

INSET Days

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Friday 4th September 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Monday 19th April 2021

Monday 7th June 2021

The School Day


Monday to Thursday Friday
Building open to students ​08.00 ​08.00
Library open – closed Wednesdays

Breakfast available (until 08.45)

​08.15 ​08.15
Staff Briefings (see calendar) ​08.40 ​08.40
Registration / Tutorial / Assembly ​08.55 ​08.55
Lesson 1 ​09.15 ​09.05
Morning Break ​10.30 ​10.10
Lesson 2 ​10.50 10.30​
Lesson 3 ​12.10 11.40​
Lunch Break (Clubs etc) ​13.25 ​12.45
Lesson 4 ​14.00 ​13.15
End of School Day ​15.15 ​14.20

There are a large number of extra-curricular activities in which students can participate at the end of the school day. All departments will add to a variety of activities to enhance students’ time at Brannel School. Information about these will be available from Tutors.